The Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC) has inaugurated the Energy Commission of Nigeria (ECN) chapter of the Anti-Corruption and Transparency Unit (ACTU). The inauguration was done 30th July 2019 at the ECN Conference Room, Abuja.

The Chairman of the ICPC, Prof. Bolaji Owasanye, represented by Mr. Justine Kuatsea, charged the Committee members to see themselves collectively and individually as the representative of the ICPC at the ECN and to carry out their duties without fear or favour.

Oath being Administered on ECN Members by Barr. Jennifer Ode of the ICPC.

The Director General of the Commission, Prof E. J. Bala,who expressed his commitment to transparency and zero tolerance to corruption in line with President Muhammadu Buhari’s governance agenda, promised to support the Committee to ensure that it adequately discharges its duties in line with the mandate of the ICPC.

Prof E. J. Bala, DG-ECN and the Representative of the ICPC Chairman, Mr. Justine Kuatsea during the inauguration

Members of the ECN ACTU Committee are, Barr. (Mrs.) F. T. Abiodun, Director, Legal; Dr. O. Olugbemi, Chief Scientific Officer (NST); Dr. A. H. Isa, Principal Scientific Officer (EPA); Engr. J. A. Gana, Senior Scientific Officer (EMTMD); Engr. C. J. Edokobi, Senior Scientific Officer (EIS); Mr. A. K. Sanni, Principal Executive Officer (Audit); Mr. Shehu A. Yusuf, Principal Executive Officer (Accounts) and Mrs. K. A. Bello, Senior Admin Officer, (HRM).

ECN ACTU Members in a Group Photograph with The DG

Group Photograph at the End of the Inauguration

Media & Publicity Unit